Science

The Pilgrim Science Department provides a comprehensive program of physical and biological science courses designed to help students understand the natural and manmade worlds. The curriculum includes physical science, biology, chemistry and physics. It also offers students opportunities to study specialized areas such as environmental, forensics and geology. Students are taught to understand how fundamental scientific principles work and observe how science affects their lives. This education provides a solid foundation for studying science at the college level, but also informs students on any life path about the scientific foundations of products and technologies that affect their everyday lives.

Science Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Pilgrim High School Science Department is to guide students to become knowledgeable, scientifically literate problem solvers who are able to comprehend and analyze global issues.

Science Department Night: Thursday

Science Department

Phone Number: (401) 298 – 6636

Department Head: Dori LaBella

dori.labella@warwickschools.org

Samuel Ashley                       samuel.ashley@warwickschools.org

Meredith Bizragane              meredith.bizragane@warwickschools.org

Allen Brizio                              allen.brizio@warwickschools.org

Edward Colvin                        edward.colvin@warwickschools.org

Marc Cotnoir                          marc.cotnoir@warwickschools.org

Roger Hall                               roger.hall@warwickschools.org

Richard Marrese                    richard.marrese@warwickschools.org

Stacey O’Donnell                   stacey.o’donnell@warwickschools.org

Marissa Reynolds                  marissa.reynolds@warwickschools.org

Caroline Savery                      caroline.savery@warwickschools.org

Edward Serowik                     edward.serowik@warwickschools.org

Keith Wilson                           keith.wilson@warwickschools.org

Christine Zielinski                  christine.zielinski@warwickschools.org