Social Studies

In a democratic society, it is absolutely essential that all people are not only informed but also have sufficient, substantive and accurate information to make reasonable, rational choices and decisions. Our philosophy obligates teachers to assist all students to function intelligently and have an equal responsibility to master a certain core of knowledge and skills in the social sciences. It seems wise and proper that all students approach their study of humanity through analysis and interpretation of subject matter within a thinking and standards-based curriculum.

Social Studies Mission Statement

The mission of the Social Studies department is to develop active, patriotic citizens, appreciative of the privileges and cognizant of their responsibilities and rights.

Social Studies Department Night: Thursday

Social Studies Department

Phone Number: (401) 298 – 6675

Department Head: Edward Kimmerlein

edward.kimmerlein@warwickschools.org

Sarah Ames                               sarah.ames@warwickschools.org

John Brennan                            john.brennan@warwickschools.org

Kathleen Buckley                      kathleen.buckley@warwickschools.org

Michael Costello                       michael.costello@warwickschools.org

Brendan Friel                            brendan.friel@warwickschools.org

Terri Hebert                              terri.hebert@warwickschools.org

Paul Kennedy                            paul.kennedy@warwickschools.org

John McDonnell                        john.mcdonnell@warwickschools.org

William Millette                         william.millette@warwickschools.org

Nisa SanGiovanni                     nisa.sangiovanni@warwickschools.org

Peter SanGiovanni                   peter.sangiovanni@warwickschools.org

Alison Wallace                           alison.wallace@warwickschools.org

Michael Xiarhos                        michael.xiarhos@warwickschools.org