Arts

Arts education has been recognized as a vital catalyst for creative thinking and problem solving. Pilgrim High School’s Visual Arts department is committed to developing students’ creative talents while preparing them for a world increasingly communicating through visual media. The curriculum offers students outlets for their creative energies and skill development that they can carry with them throughout their lives. The staff is dedicated to teaching foundational concepts and technical skills while encouraging students to develop their individual styles and visions. Courses include drawing, graphic design, painting, photography and digital arts.

Art Education Mission Statement

The mission of art education is to provide opportunities for students to become proficient in the visual arts by using multiple learning and responding techniques.

Visual Arts Department Night: Monday

Arts Department

Phone Number: (401) 734 – 3270

Department Head: Alvaro Goes

alvaro.goes@warwickschools.org

Cara Boudreau                        cara.boudreau@warwickschools.org

Erica Meyer                              erica.meyer@warwickschools.org

Heather Place                          heather.place@warwickschool.org

David Planka                           david.planka@warwickschools.org

Susan Root                              susan.root@warwickschools.org