World Languages

Foreign Language learning is an integral part of a well-rounded education.  Pilgrim High School offers studies in Spanish, French and Italian. Classes provide students with language skills and an understanding of the cultural and historical roots the languages sprang from. Instruction encompasses reading, writing and speaking. Programs build from fundamental grammar, vocabulary, and syntax up to full immersion classes where only Spanish, French or Italian is spoken. Teachers help students to develop thinking skills and to clarify their thoughts so that they can be shared with others accurately in the language of their choice.

World Languages Mission Statement

The mission of the world languages department is to foster the continuing process of developing communication accuracy in understanding, speaking, reading, and writing foreign languages.

World Languages Department Night: Thursday

World Languages Department

Phone Number: (401) 298 – 6646

Department Head: Carmen Faria

carmen.faria@warwickschools.org

Heidi Bennett                            heidi.bennett@warwickschools.org

Marlaina Corpolongo               marlaina.corpolongo@warwickschools.org

Marlena DeLuca                        marlena.deluca@warwickschools.org

Kenia Farias                                kenia.farias@warwickschools.org

Ornella Fava                               ornella.fava@warwickschools.org

Rosa Lancellotta                        rosa.lancellotta@warwickschools.org

Carolyn Lawrence                      carolyn.lawrence@warwickschools.org

Karen Mather                             karen.mather@warwickschools.org